Prices of back numbers

All these prices are fixed in Danish kroner. The US dollar equivalents are no longer given because of rapid fluctuations in exchange rates.

Acta Crystallographica

Complete volumes, regular price per volume

Dkr 1890
Dkr 7000
Dkr 8050
Dkr 1890
Dkr 5325
Dkr 1890
Dkr 4565
or individuals
Dkr 525
Dkr 1965
Dkr 2215
Dkr 525
Dkr 1595
Dkr 525

Single parts

Single parts of Volumes 1–23 are not available. The price of single parts of any section of other volumes is Dkr 450.

Cumulative Indexes, regular price

Vols. 11-23 (1958-1967)	Dkr 125
Vols. 24-28 (1968-1972)	Dkr 125
Vols. 29-38 (1973-1982)	Dkr 160
Vols. 39-43 (1983-1987)	Dkr 160

Cumulative Indexes, reduced price for individuals

Vols. 11-23 (1958-1967)	Dkr 60
Vols. 24-28 (1968-1972)	Dkr 60
Vols. 29-38 (1973-1982)	Dkr 75
Vols. 39-43 (1983-1987)	Dkr 75

A few copies of the cumulative index for Volumes 1-10 (1948-1957) are also available, free of charge.

-

Journal of Applied Crystallography

Complete volumes,	regular price per volume
Vols. 1-26	Dkr 1765
Complete volumes,	reduced price for individuals
Vols. 1-26	Dkr 485

Single parts

The price of single parts of any volume is Dkr 450.

Cumulative Indexes for Vols. 1-20	(1968-1987)
Regular price	Dkr 160
Reduced price for individuals	Dkr 75

Orders

Orders for Acta Crystallographica and Journal of Applied Crystallography may be addressed to Munksgaard International Publishers Ltd, 35 Nørre Søgade, DK-1370 Copenhagen K, Denmark. Orders from subscribers in North America may alternatively be placed through Polycrystal Book Service, PO Box 3439, Dayton, OH 45401, USA.

Notes and News

Acta Cryst. (1993). A49, 896

Call for Buerger Award nominations

The triennial award of the Buerger Prize will be made at the Atlanta meeting of the American Crystallographic Association at the end of June 1994. This Award, established in 1983, is intended to recognize mature scientists who have made contributions of exceptional distinction in areas of interest to the ACA. There are no restrictions on the nominees or nominators. Martin J. Buerger, Institute Professor Emeritus at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology and University Professor Emeritus of the University of Connecticut, was a mineralogist who made major contributions to many areas of crystallography. The Award consists of \$3000. Previous recipients were William P. Busing (1985), George A. Jeffrey (1988) and Jack D. Dunitz (1991).

Nominations are invited from throughout the crystallographic community. They should be submitted in writing to the Chair of the Award Committee, K. N. Trueblood, or to any member of the Committee. The major contributions made by the nominee should be identified, with supporting documentation.

The closing date for nominations is **15 January 1994**; earlier nominations will be appreciated.

The members of the 1994 Buerger Award Committee of the ACA are:

Chair:

Professor K. N. Trueblood, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of California, Los Angeles, CA 90024-1569, USA

Members:

- Professor Carolyn P. Brock, Department of Chemistry, University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY 40506-0055, USA
- Professor Ron Stenkamp, Department of Biological Structure, University of Washington, SM-20, Seattle, WA 98195, USA
- Professor James Trotter, Department of Chemistry, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Y6, Canada

Acta Cryst. (1993). A49, 896-897

Call for Warren Award nominations

The triennial award of the Warren Prize by the American Crystallographic Association will be made at its Atlanta meeting in the summer of 1994. The Award, established in 1970 by students and friends of Professor B. E. Warren on the occasion of his retirement from the Massachusetts Istitute of Technology, recognizes an important recent contribution to the physics of solids or liquids using X-ray, neutron or electron diffraction techniques. Works published within a six-year period ending 30 June of the year preceeding the Award may be nominated. The Prize consists of an award of \$1500, a further \$1500 travel expenses to accept the award at the ACA Annual Meeting and a certificate. Previous recipients were U. Bonse and M. Hart (1970), J. D. Axe and G. Shirane (1973), J. M. Cowley and S. Iijima (1976), F. W. Lyttle, D. E. Sayers and E. A. Stern (1979), B. Post (1982), B. C. Larson (1985), R. J. Birgeneau and P. M. Horn (1988), and J. Jorgensen (1991).

Nominations are invited from throughout the crystallographic community and may be made regardless of the nationality, race, sex, religion or affiliation of the nominee or the country in which the work was done. Nominations should be submitted in writing to the Chair of the Award Committee, S. C. Abrahams, or to any member of the Committee. The major contributions made by the nominee to diffraction physics should be identified and supporting documentation should accompany the nomination. The closing date for nominations is **15 January 1994**; earlier nominations will be welcomed.

The members of the Warren Award Committee for 1994 are: Chair:

Professor S. C. Abrahams, Physics Department, Southern Oregon State College, Ashland, OR 97520-5070, USA

Members:

- Professor B. W. Batterman, 873 Cayuga Heights Road, Ithaca, NY 14850-1017, USA
- Professor A. Bienenstock, Stanford Synchrotron Radiation Laboratory, PO Box 4349 Bin 49, Stanford University, Stanford, CA 94309-0210, USA
- Professor S. C. Moss, Physics Department, University of Houston, 4800 Calhoun, Houston, TX 77204-5506, USA